Guyana bat first in Grand Final

GROS ISLET, St Lucia, CMC – Trinidad and Tobago won the toss and sent Guyana in to bat in the final of the Caribbean Twenty20 at the Beausejour Cricket Stadium on Sunday night.

T&T have made one change to their squad from their last preliminary round game, bringing in Jason Mohammed for Yannick Ottley while Guyana are unchanged from their six-wicket win over Jamaica in Saturday’s playoff final.


Guyana – Veerasammy Permaul (captain), Derwin Christian, Trevon Griffith, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Narsingh Deonarine, Chris Barnwell, Royston Crandon, Steven Jacobs, Leon Johnson, Devendra Bishoo, Ronsford Beaton.

Trinidad & Tobago – Denesh Ramdin, Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Jason Mohammed, Rayad Emrit, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Shannon Gabriel.

UMPIRES: Gregory Brathwaite, Patrick Gustard; TV – Verdayne Smith.

Sun, 01/20/2013 - 17:16