Guyana and T&T name squads for T20 matches at Providence Stadium

Guyana Chronicle article.

Georgetown, Guyana - The Guyana Cricket Board and Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board have named their squads for the two T20 matches between their national teams on August 30 and 31, 2013 at the Guyana National Stadium, Providence.

The GCB has organised two matches per day; an exhibition match starting at 14:00hrs, and the feature match between Guyana and TT starting at 19:00hrs. 

These matches will serve as preparation for the T&T team that will be competing in the T20 Champions League in India from September 17 to October 6, 2013.

Guyana team reads: Trevon Griffith, Robin Bacchus, Leon Johnson, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Narsingh Deonarine, Christopher Barnwell, Steven Jacobs, Anthony Bramble, Veerasammy Permaul, Devendra Bishoo, Rajiv Ivan, Paul Wintz, Keon Joseph, and Zaheer Mohamed.

The coach is Esauu Crandon while the assistant coach is Orin Bailey, and the manager is Alvin Johnson. 

Trinidad and Tobago team reads: Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Yannic Ottley, Jason Mohammed, Denesh Ramdin, Nicholas Pooran, Adrian Barath, Samuel Badree, Sherwin Ganga, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Shannon Gabriel, Navin Stewart, Rayad Emrit, and Darren Bravo. The Technical team consists of Dudnath Ramkeesoon, Omar Khan, David Williams, Kelvin Williams, Oba Gulston, and Denesh Mahabir.

First Published In The Guyana Chronicle.

Sat, 08/17/2013 - 09:31