GCU&SA named committees

Kaieteur News article.

Georgetown, Guyana - The Georgetown Cricket Umpires and Scorers Association (GCU&SA) recently named its respective committees.

The selection committee will be chaired by Eddie Nicholls and includes Nigel Duguid and Hortence Isaacs. Grantley Culbard is the chairman of the disciplinary committee which is comprised of Emily Dodson and Colin Alfred.  Nigel Duguid heads the training and examination committee which is made up of Matthew Kissoon, Mikoowanyah Yosef Yisrael, Eddie Nicholls, Mario Nicholls and Alfred.

Leyland Liverpool has been elected chairman of the entertainment and fund raising committee with the other members being Kissoon, Yisrael, Javed Persaud, Ryan Banwari, Zaheer Mohamed, Joseph Jeffery, Rayana Warde, Ava Baker, Linden Matthews, Clyde Layne and Heuvel Cunha.

The president of the GCU&SA, Shannon Crawford and secretary Nolan Hawke are ex officio members of each committee.

First Published By Kaieteur News.

Sat, 02/08/2014 - 21:37