Gayle returns as CCC bat first

GROS ISLET, St Lucia, CMC – Combined Campuses and Colleges won the toss and opted to bat first in the penultimate preliminary round game of the Caribbean T20 against Jamaica at the Beausejour Cricket Stadium.

CCC have already been eliminated from playoff contention while Jamaica, second on 13 points, are virtually assured of a spot in the playoffs.

Chris Gayle will play his first match of the tournament following his late call up as an injury replacement.


CCC – Kyle Corbin (captain), Chadwick Walton, Raymon Reifer, Sunil Ambris, Floyd Reifer, Ryan Wiggins, Akeem Dewar, Jason Holder, Derone Davis, Ryan Austin, Kevin McClean

JAMAICA – Tamar Lambert (captain), Chris Gayle, Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Danza Hyatt, Aldaine Thomas, Krishmar Santokie, Dave Bernard, Andre Russell, Nikita Miller, Sheldon Cotterrell.

UMPIRES: Peter Nero, Nandkumar Shivsankar; TV – Patrick Gustard.

Fri, 01/18/2013 - 12:12