FOLLOW LIVE: Regional 4-Day, Round 1

St John's, Antigua - The Leeward Islands and the Combined Campuses & Colleges join in Round 1 of the Regional 4-Day Tournament today as both kick off their campaign from 10am Eastern Caribbean Time at Warner Park.

This match starts a day later than the other two matches in Round 1 which will be on its second day following the completion of Day 1 yesterday. Jamaica resume their innings on 89/1 at the start of Day 1 from 11am Eastern Caribbean Time (10am Jamaica Time).

After the final session was rained out at the Beausejour Cricket Ground in the day/night fixture between the Windward Islands and Barbados, play will start at 2:30pm Eastern Caribbean Time today; 30 minutes earlier.

You can watch the matches live online or follow live updates.

FOLLOW LIVE: Windward Islands v Barbados (Day 1)


Live Online Text Updates


Toss: Windward Islands won the toss and elected to field

Windward Islands XI: Liam Sebastien (Captain), Andre Fletcher, Alston Bobb, Johnson Charles, Lindon James, Delorn Johnson, Keddy Lesporis, Kenroy Peters, Devon Smith, Tyrone Theophile, Nelon Pascal

On The Bench: Mervin Matthew, Dalton Polius

Barbados XI: Kraigg Brathwaite (Captain), Sulieman Benn, Tino Best, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashidi Boucher, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Ashley Nurse, Kevin Stoute

On The Bench: Kenroy Williams, Shai Hope

Umpires: Leslie Reifer & Patrick Gustard

Standby Umpire: Francis Maurice

Match Referee: Patrick Felix

Live online text updates


DAY 1 COMPLETED: Leeward Islands v CCC


Day 1 Report


Toss: Leeward Islands won the toss and elected to bat

Leeward Islands XI: Devon Thomas (Captain), Sylvester Joseph, Jahmar Hamilton, Montcin Hodge, Anthony Martin, Mali Richards, Lyndell Richardson, Gavin Tonge, Hayden Walsh, Kelbert Walters, Tonito Willett

On The Bench: Alzarri Joseph, Akeem Saunders

Combined Campuses & Colleges XI: Steven Jacobs (Captain), Anthony Alleyne, Ryan Austin, Kyle Corbin, Akeem Dewar, Kavem Hodge, Kevin McClean, Raymon Reifer, Shacaya Thomas, Chadwick Walton, Kesrick Williams

On The Bench: Jomel Warrican, Floyd Reifer

Umpires: Lennox Abraham & Zahid Bassarath

Standby Umpire: Wycliffe Mitchum

Match Referee: Calvin James

Live online text updates


DAY 2 COMPLETED: Jamaica v Guyana (Day 1)


Day 2 Report


Toss: Guyana won the toss and elected to bat first

Jamaica XI: Tamar Lambert (Captain), David Bernard Jr., Carlton Baugh, Jerome Taylor, Andre Russell, Sheldon Cotterell, Jermaine Blackwood, John Campbell, Nkrumah Bonner, Jamie Merchant, Horace Miller

On The Bench: Andrew Richardson, Andre McCarthy

Guyana XI: Christopher Barnwell, Anthony Bramble, Assad Fudadin, Amir Khan, Narsingh Deonarine, Sewnarine Chattergoon, Veerasammy Permaul, Devendra Bishoo, Ronsford Beaton, Keon Joseph, Vishaul Singh

On The Bench: Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul

Umpires: David Millns & Christopher Taylor

Standby Umpire: Athol Hamilton

Match Referee: Michael Hylton

Live online text updates

Sat, 03/01/2014 - 00:44