Fidel in as Bajans bowl first

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad, CMC – Barbados won the toss and sent Guyana in to bat in the ninth game of the Caribbean T20 at Queen’s Park Oval on Thursday night.

Barbados have made one change to their final XI, bringing in pacer Fidel Edwards for Shamarh Brooks while Guyana have included Steven Jacobs for Ronsford Beaton.

Both teams are unbeaten in the tournament.


BARBADOS – Dwayne Smith (captain), Ryan Hinds, Kyle Mayers, Justin Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Shane Dowrich, Sulieman Benn, Tino Best, Carlos Brathwaite, Fidel Edwards, Ashley Nurse.

GUYANA – Veerasammy Permaul, Shiv Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Royston Crandon, Narsingh Deonarine, Jonathan Foo, Chris Barnwell, Devendra Bishoo, Derwin Christian, Trevon Griffith, Steven Jacobs.

UMPIRES: Peter Nero, Verdayne Smith; TV – Nigel Duguid.

Thu, 01/10/2013 - 17:05