Dinsley, Tunapuna Pres capture Block-Up titles

Trinidad & Tobago Newsday article.

Port of Spain, Trinidad - The 31st Annual Curepe Block-Up Inter-Primary Cricket Tournament’s Grand Final, which was held on Thursday at the National Hockey Centre in Tacarigua, proved to be a success with two teams taking home Challenge Trophies.

The first match began at 9.30 am in the girls’ category between Dinsley Trincity Government and Las Lomas Government. Dinsley scored 95 runs for three wickets while Las Lomas replied with 75 for six in ten overs. 

Dinsley Trincity were led to victory by their Most Outstanding Player Naimkelle Queley with 26 runs and their Most Outstanding Bowler Kendra Lequay with ten wickets. On the Las Lomas Government team, their Most Outstanding Player, Adriel Ramlogan, made 23 runs. 

In the boys division, Tunapuna Presbyterian were triumphant over St Joseph TML. Tunapuna made a total of 106 for four in 12 overs while TML reached 75/4.

Tunapuna Presbyterian’s Tyrese Reid was awarded both the Most Outstanding Player and Best Bowler with 33 runs and three wickets respectively. The Most Outstanding Player on the TML team was Anthony Ramchan who made 17 runs and took three wickets.

First Published In The Trinidad & Tobago Newsday.

Sat, 07/05/2014 - 03:34