CPL franchise captains named

Caribbean Premier League Media Release.

BRIDGETOWN, BARBADOS - The Limacol Caribbean Premier League today confirms the following as captains for the LCPL franchise teams:

Antigua Hawksbills – Marlon Samuels

Barbados Tridents – Kieron Pollard

Guyana Amazon Warriors – Ramnaresh Sarwan

Jamaica Tallawahs – Chris Gayle

St. Lucia Zouks – Darren Sammy

Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel – Dwayne Bravo

Commenting on his selection as captain for the Guyana Amazon Warriors, Ramnaresh Sarwan said: “It is a great honour to have been chosen to captain the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the first ever Caribbean Premier League T20 tournament.  I have the opportunity to work with and lead some of the best players in the region and the world, and I am looking forward to using my years of experience to guide the Amazon Warriors to victory.”

Follow the various Limacol CPL social media networks for more information and updates.

Limacol CPLT20

Web: www.cplt20.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/CarnivalT20

Twitter: www.twitter.com/cpl_t20

Flickr: www.flickr.com/photos/cplt20/

Antigua Hawksbills

Facebook: www.facebook.com/AntiguaHawksbills

Twitter: www.twitter.com/ANUHawksbills

Barbados Tridents

Facebook: www.facebook.com/BarbadosTridents

Twitter: www.twitter.com/BIMTridents

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GuyanaAmazonWarriors

Twitter: www.twitter.com/GYAmazonWarrior

Jamaica Tallawahs

Facebook: www.facebook.com/JamaicaTallawahs

Twitter: www.twitter.com/JAMTallawahs

St Lucia Zouks

Facebook: www.facebook.com/StLuciaZouks

Twitter: www.twitter.com/SLUZouks 

Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel

Facebook: www.facebook.com/TnTRedSteel

Twitter: www.twitter.com/TTRedSteel

Caribbean Premier League Media Release.

Tue, 07/02/2013 - 14:39