Celkon Mobile Cup squad announced

WICB Media Release.

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board on Saturday announced a 13-member West Indies squad for the Jamaica leg of the Celkon Mobile Cup Series that also involves India and Sri Lanka.


Dwayne Bravo (Captain)

Tino Best

Darren Bravo

Johnson Charles

Christopher Gayle

Sunil Narine

Kieron Pollard

Denesh Ramdin  

Ravi Rampaul

Kemar Roach

Marlon Samuels

Darren Sammy

Devon Smith

Team management unit

Ottis Gibson (Head Coach)

Richie Richardson (Team Manager)

Toby Radford (Assistant Coach)

C.J. Clark (Physiotherapist)

Hector Martinez Charles (Strength & Conditioning Coach)

Richard Berridge (Video & Statistical Analyst)

Philip Spooner (Media Manager)

Virgil Browne (Massage Therapist)

All the members of the squad that attended the ICC Champions Trophy in England and Wales, except fast bowler Jason Holder and batsman Ramnaresh Sarwan, have been retained.

Schedule of matches

(All matches start at 9:30 a.m. local time)


Fri 28              1st match: West Indies vs India – Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica

Sun 30            2nd match: West Indies vs Sri Lanka – Sabina Park


Tue 2              3rd match: India vs Sri Lanka – Sabina Park

Fri 5                4th match: West Indies vs India – Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad

Sun 7              5th match: West Indies vs Sri Lanka – Queen’s Park Oval

Tue 9              6th match: Sri Lanka vs India – Queen’s Park Oval

Thu 11            The Final: 1st vs 2nd – Queen’s Park Oval

WICB Media Release.

Sat, 06/22/2013 - 08:07