Caribbean T20

Brathwaite wants to "star" for Barbados

Bridgetown, Barbados – Allrounder Carlos Brathwaite is confident that he can spark a revival in the Barbados team as the former regional powerhouses look to win their first ever Caribbean T20 title.

Best, Edwards lead Bajans to T20 win

Bridgetown, Barbados, CMC - Skipper Kirk Edwards managed his best knock of 42 not out following a telling three-wicket haul by fast bowler Tino Best as Barbados won the four-team UWI Cave Hill Campus Twenty20 Festival by five wickets with seven balls to spare over reigning Caribbean T20 champions Trinidad & Tobago at the 3Ws Oval on Friday night.

With Barbados on 63 for four in the 11th over chasing 136 for victory, Edwards, who opened the innings for the first time in the tournament, kept a cool head to add 63 off 49 balls with Alcindo Holder.

Guyanese back in business for CT20

St John’s, Antigua – The Guyana Cricket Board, this morning, advised the West Indies Cricket Board that, despite its offices remaining locked by the Government of Guyana, it has managed to make some progress in being able to provide a Guyana team for the Caribbean Twenty20 2012 Tournament.

As a result of gains made, the GCB sought additional assistance from the WICB to ensure that the Guyana team participates in the Caribbean Twenty20 and the WICB has willingly agreed to provide the assistance as requested by the GCB.

TT & WIsld clash on CT20 opening day

St John’s, Antigua – Defending champions Trinidad and Tobago will clash with fast rising Windward Islands in the feature match on opening day of Caribbean Twenty20 2012.

The marquee annual WICB tournament will feature ten teams competing in 24 matches over 12 intense days of high action cricket in Trinidad and Barbados.

Two matches will be played each day with the first match scheduled for 4pm and the second at 8pm. All matches will be broadcast live on ESPN.

The Dutch are coming for CT20

St John’s, Antigua – The dangerous Dutch side will undertake a cricketing invasion of the Caribbean in January. The West Indies Cricket Board today announced that Netherlands will join Canada and Sussex Sharks as the three overseas teams which will take part in the next Caribbean Twenty20.

The overseas trio will join seven regional sides in the ten team tournament to be played in Trinidad and Barbados from January 9th to the 22nd.

News Images: 


Subscribe to Caribbean T20