Captains unveil ODI trophy

Cuttack, India -- The trophy for the five-match One-Day Series between India and the West Indies was unveiled on Monday at a glittering ceremony.

The trophy was unveiled in the presence of India’s captain Virender Sehwag and his West Indies skipper Darren Sammy ahead of the opening match, scheduled to be played at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack on Tuesday.

This will be followed by matches in Visakhapatnam (December 2), Ahmedabad (December 5), Indore (December 8) and Chennai (December 11).

P D Sarma, chief executive officer (West Bengal and Odisha) of Bharti Airtel unveiled the trophy at a special function where a host of distinguished personalities, including players, team officials, and cricket lovers.

Mon, 11/28/2011 - 16:11