Brathwaite, Benn to skipper teams in Barbados 50-over trials match

Barbados Cricket Association article.

Bridgetown, Barbados - Carlos Brathwaite and Sulieman Benn will captain the teams in a Barbados limited overs trials match at Desmond Haynes Oval on Thursday, December 19.

The match is in preparation for the 2014 West Indies Cricket Board Super50 championship in Trinidad & Tobago from January 30 to February 16.

Play starts at 9.30 a.m.


Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Rashidi Boucher, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Fidel Edwards, Jamar Griffith, Ryan Hinds, Raymon Reifer, Javon Searles, Shadd Simmons, Craig St. Hill, Diego Stuart.

Sulieman Benn (captain), Kyle Corbin, Miguel Cummins, Justin Greaves, Kyle Hope, Shai Hope, Jerome Jones, Kyle Mayers, Omar Phillips, Dawayne Sealy, Kevin Stoute, Jomel Warrican, Kenroy Williams.

First Published On

Wed, 12/18/2013 - 06:39