BCB to host special Elizabeth Styles Coaching programme

Kaieteur News article.

Georgetown, Guyana - The Special Events Committee (SEC) of the Berbice Cricket Board (BCB) over the course of the next month would be hosting a series of Coaching Clinics for youth cricketers in the Ancient County. The clinics would be conducted by Coaches Winston Smith, Albert Smith and Micheal Hyles- Franco and would target fast bowlers, batsman, spinners and wicket-keepers at the Under-15 to Under-19 levels.

SEC Chairman Hilbert Foster informed that as the BCB celebrates its Diamond Jubilee during 2014, it would place special emphasis on the development of the next generation of players. The Junior Selection Committee (JSC) headed by Leslie Solomon was responsible for the selection of the targeted players.

Special emphasis was placed on potential Inter County players for Berbice for the 2014 junior tournaments. Foster is urging all the invited players to take advantage of the BCB and Elizabeth styles investment in their future.

Players are asked to contact the BCB office on 333 2375 or Hilbert Foster on 337 4562 for more information. The players named for the coaching clinics are:

Fast Bowlers – Nial Smith, Grisean Grant, Omar Weatherspoon, Kassim Khan, Navindra Permaul, Sylus Tyndall, Kevindra Persaud, Jason Johashen, Devon Rambarose, Shumar Jack, Dominic Durant, Junior Williams, Adam Matabeer, Rayad Rahim, Imran Khan, Winston Joseph, Randy Singh, Nicholas Shiwrattan, Randy Wade, Sayaad Pir Baksh, Yevekanand Jagit.

Wicketkeepers – Ashkay Homraj, Hakeem Hinds, Nicholas Cameron, Adrian Sukwah, Ritesh Omroq, Clifton Lindie, Kyle Micheal, Saheed Khan, Alex Algu, Malcolm Mickle, Yuvendra Boodhoo, Shawn Smith, Kendy Dhanraj, Corneilous Francis, Junior Sinclair.

Spinners – Sharaz Ramcharran, David Latchaya, Suraj Dookhna, Joshua Harrichand, Parmanand Ramdhan, Viendra Gooniah, Arif Chan, Daniel Lewis, Deon Esau, Totoram Rajaam, Joshua Gobin, Brandat Singh, Veramotoo Semwansane, Jaleel Jafar, Kris Ramnarine, Kelvin Omroa, Daniel Samaroo, Brandon Prasad, Jaleel Jackman, Keith Simpson, Naresh Chan, Melvin Singh, Sachin Veerasammy.

Batsmen – Shimron Hetmyer, Balchan Baldeo, Ashkay Homraj, Brandon Prasad, Arif Chan, Leon Andrews, Viendra Gooniah, Deon Esau, Hakeem Hinds, Nick Ramroop, Nicholas Cameron, Adrian Sukwah, Randy Wade, Joshua Harrichand, Matthew Hardial, Steve Deonarine, David Latchaya, Junior Sinclair, Kevin Sinclair, Alex Algu, Junior Williams, Jason Anderson, Daniel Samaroo, Garfield Banjamin, Malcolm Mickle, Davendra Ramkissoon, Rajendra Beharry, Kris Ramnarine.

First Published By Kaieteur News.

Mon, 03/10/2014 - 03:40