BCA names four Barbados Youth squads

Barbados Cricket Association article.

Bridgetown, Barbados - Four Barbados Youth teams - Under-19, Under-17, Under-15 and Under-14 - have been named by the Barbados Cricket Association for tournaments in July and August.

The Under-19, Under-17 and Under-15 sides will compete in regional tournaments, while the Under-14 team will travel to England for the Taunton Festival.


Under-19 in Guyana from July 20 to August 10:

Leniko Boucher, Alex Fergusson, Keon Harding, Mathew Jones, Shamar Springer, Chad Williams (Combermere), Joshua Drakes, Lee-Germon Gaskin (Foundation), Akil Greenidge (Dulwich College (UK)/Harrison College), Nicholas Kirton, Dikembe Wilson (Queen’s College), Tarik Shorey (Lodge), Neil Persaud St. Bede’s College (UK)/Ellerslie), Jafari Toppin (formerly Graydon Sealy).

Reserves: Dominic Drakes (Alexandra), Yvan Grant (Queen’s College), Kyle Hinkson (Dollar Academy (Scotland)/Harrison College), Zachary McCaskie (St. Michael).


Under-17 in Tobago from July 6 to 16: 

Kevon Bartlett, Leniko Boucher, Najee Holder, Shamar Springer (Combermere), Yvan Grant, Nicholas Kirton, Dikembe Wilson (Queen’s College), Deswin Currency, Tremaine Harris (St. Leonard’s), Tashawn Boyce (Parkinson), Dominic Drakes (Alexandra), Jadeja Edwards (Ellerslie), Hasani Newton (Coleridge & Parry), Limar Pierce (St. Michael). 

Reserves: Shaquane Cave (Alexandra), Thaddeus Chase (Combermere), Chemar Holder (St. Leonard’s), Jarion Hoyte (Lodge).


Under-15 in Jamaica from July 20 to 30:

Joshua Bishop, Jaden Edmund (Alexandra), Camarie Boyce (St. Leonard’s), Kilano Brathwaite (Ellerslie), Shian Brathwaite, Shakkae Marshall (Combermere), Joshua Corbin (Foundation), Marc Cyrus (Harrison College), Jadan Jones (Graydon Sealy), Nico Reifer, Ajani Waterman (Queen’s College), Marco St. Hill (Lodge), Micah Thornhill (Lester Vaughan), Nyeem Young (St. Michael). 

Reserves: Naje Bishop (Princess Margaret), Lijani Cherry (Harrison College), Jared Lovell (St. Michael), Kodi Straker (Alexandra). 


Taunton Under-14 Festival in England from July 16 to August 3:

Akil Alleyne, Kevon Connell (Lester Vaughan), Kadeem Alleyne (Lodge), Naje Bishop (Princess Margaret), Lijani Cherry (Harrison College), Shaquan Collymore (Graydon Sealy), Rikeem Headley, Kodi Straker (Alexandra), Jared Lovell (St. Michael), Mekhail Marshall (Queen’s College), Idal Persaud, David Scott (Combermere), Shemar Persaud (Ellerslie), Cherran Thompson (Deighton Griffith).

First Published On bcacricket.org.

Thu, 07/03/2014 - 03:26