Baugh to lead WICB President's XI

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The selection panel of the West Indies Cricket Board today announced a 12-member squad to play for the WICB President’s XI against Australia in a tour match from Monday, April 2 to Wednesday, April 4 at the Three Ws Oval in Barbados.


Carlton Baugh Jr (captain)

Ryan Austin

Nkrumah Bonner

Johnson Charles

Kyle Corbin

Fidel Edwards

Jason Holder

Delorn Johnson

Nelon Pascal

Kieran Powell

Devon Smith

Devon Thomas

Three players in the squad – batsman Corbin, all-rounder Holder and left-arm fast bowler Johnson – are uncapped at the international level, but all were part of the first term of the Sagicor High Performance Centre located at the Cave Hill campus of the University of the West Indies in Barbados.

Only Baugh and Edwards of all the players from territories taking part in the Final Four of the Regional 4-Day Tournament were considered for selection.

HPC assistant coach Andre Coley will coach the side for the match, with WICB selector Courtney Browne in the role of manager, and West Indies physiotherapist C.J. Clark to give fitness support.

This will be the only practice game for Australia prior to the three-match Digicel Test series.

Wed, 03/28/2012 - 12:28