Barbados Cricket

SQUADS: WICB 4 Day Tournament

Barbados: Ryan Hinds – Captain, Dale Richards, Kraigg Brathwaite, Jason Haynes, Kevin Stoute, Kyle Hope, Roston Chase, Shamarh Brooks, Shane Dowrich, Jason Holder, Pedro Collins, Fidel Edwards, Ryan Layne

OUT: Tino Best

1. Tino Best was dropped (disciplinary reasons) after Round 1 and returned to the squad for Round 3.

2. Fidel Edwards replaced Tino Best after Round 1. Edwards remained in the squad after Best returned.

Barbados drop Smith, call up four teens

Bridgetown, Barbados – Barbados have dropped allrounder Dwayne Smith and recalled experienced pacer Pedro Collins in the 13-man squad for the opening match of the West Indies Cricket Board’s Four-Day first-class season against Trinidad and Tobago next week.

The team features four teenagers in – Kraigg Brathwaite, Shane Dowrich, Jason Holder and newcomer Roston Chase. The selectors have not named a specialist spinner and the slow bowling is expected to come from skipper Ryan Hinds and allrounder Shamarh Brooks.

News Images: 

Dr Hunte congratulates T&T on CT20 triumph


Bridgetown, Barbados– President of the West Indies Cricket Board, Dr Julian Hunte has congratulated the Trinidad and Tobago team for their superb performance in winning the Caribbean Twenty20 2011.

News Images: 

Trinis are Caribbean T20 2011 champions


Bridgetown, Barbados – Trinidad & Tobago are Caribbean Twenty20 2011 champions. They played like champions and comprehensively disposed of the best English Twenty20 side – Hampshire Royals by 36 runs.

News Images: 


Subscribe to Barbados Cricket