Barbados bat in clash of the giants

North Sound, Antigua - Group B of the Caribbean Twenty 2012 will heat up tonight when Caribbean giants, Jamaica and Barbados clash at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium. Not only will both teams carry their dominating regional reputation with them into the match, but both teams sit at the top of their group. Jamica are in pole position having won their two matches while Barbados, who only two days ago got their Caribbean T20 campaign going won their only match.

Both teams are widely expected to go through to the knock-out phase of the competition but there is an all out fight for first place in the group. You can watch the action live on ESPN and ESPN HD or log on here for live online text commetary throughout the night.

In news of the toss, Barbados won the the flip of the coin and chose to bat first.

Jamaica Team: David Bernard Jr. (C), Kenar Lewis, Danza Hyatt, Marlon Samuels, Carlton Baugh, Andre Russell, Nkrumah Bonner, Nikita Miller, Krishmar Santokie, Shawn Findlay, Odean Brown.

Barbados Team: Kirk Edwards (C), Shane Dowrich, Ryan Hinds, Suliemann Benn, Tino Best, Kraigg Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Jason Holder, Martin Nurse, Dwayne Smith, Kevin Stoute.

Toss: Barbados won the the toss and chose to bat first.

Sat, 01/14/2012 - 15:38