Thu, 12/08/2011 - 00:57

Indore - India captain, Virender Sehwag, won the toss in the 4th One Day International and chose to bat first.

Click here for live match updates.

There are just two changes in the match, one for each side. For the West Indies, Darren Bravo, who sustained a hamstring injury in the 3rd One Day International has been replaced by Kieran Powell, while for the home team, leg-spinner Rahul Sharma has been...

Wed, 12/07/2011 - 19:25

Indore, India — For the second time in four days, West Indies face a crucial test of their mettle as they seek to win the fourth One-Day International against India on Thursday and stay alive in the five-match series.

The Caribbean side faced the same daunting task on Monday but came through with flying colours with a 16-run win Ahmedabad.
Now, they must lift themselves again physically and mentally,...

Wed, 12/07/2011 - 18:57

Indore, India — West Indies will look to make it two wins in a row when they meet India in the fourth One-Day International at the Holkar Stadium on Thursday. A victory for the Windies would see them draw level 2-2 in the five-match series.

Speaking on Wednesday, captain Darren Sammy said the 16-run victory over India at the Sardar Patel Gujarat in Ahmedabad on Monday night, provided a much needed boost...

Wed, 12/07/2011 - 04:07

Indore, India -- West Indies will be without In-form batsman Darren Bravo who has been ruled out of Thursday’s penultimate One-Day International against India with a hamstring problem.

Captain Darren Sammy announced on Wednesday that the stylish left-hander Bravo, who retired hurt when on 26 during the third ODI in Ahmedabad on Monday, has not recovered in time. The West Indies won that match by 16 runs...

Tue, 12/06/2011 - 05:42

Indore, India — All-rounder Irfan Pathan has been drafted into the India squad for their two remaining One-Day Internationals against West Indies in place of pacer Umesh Yadav, who will leave for Australia early to get acclimatised for an upcoming tour.

Yadav will be among seven Indian cricketers leaving on Thursday for Australia for the four-Test series, starting at the MCG in Melbourne on December 26...