St John’s, Antigua –The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the West Indies 15 man squad for the Cricket World Cup 2011.

West Indies squad

Darren Sammy – Captain

Adrian Barath

Carlton Baugh Jr

Sulieman Benn

Darren Bravo

Dwayne Bravo

Shivnarine Chanderpaul

Christopher Gayle...

Delhi, India – Canada overcame some early jitters with the bat to eventually win the battle of the Associates by beating Kenya by five wickets and register their first win in the ICC World Cup 2011 on Monday at the Feroz Shah Kotla.

Right-hander Jimmy Hansra (70) and captain Ashish Bagai (64 not out) stitched together a 132-run partnership for the fourth wicket that sealed the Group A match...

Basseterre, St Kitts, CMC – West Indies, responding to Pakistan’s 272, reached 94-4 in their first innings at tea on the second day of the second Digicel Test at Warner Park on Saturday.

Scores: Pakistan 272 (Azhar Ali 67, Tanvir Ahmed 57, Umar Akmal 56, Misbah-ul-Haq 25,...

KINGSTON, Jamaica, CMC —Marlon Samuels has identified goal-setting as one of the secrets of his new found success with the bat. Samuels started the WICB Regional 4 Day Tournament on a high note, with 250 in the second innings of Jamaica’s opening round win against Guyana in the WICB Regional first-class championship last weekend.

“I’m at a place in my life right now, where I...

Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, CMC – Rain allowed just nine overs before forcing the abandonment of the Twenty20 encounter between Trinidad and Tobago and the Sagicor High Performance Centre at Queen’s Park Oval here Saturday.

Winning the toss and batting, T&T...